UPDATE #2: Mac Miller’s new West Coast neighbors such as ScHoolboy Q, Earl Sweatshirt, Ab-Soul and Tyler, The Creator appear. So does Jay Electronica.

Many artists these days announce their album release dates via Twitter. Mac Miller did just that, but not before taking a less conventional route.

During a Ustream session, in which Mac sat in a bath tub, the Pittsburgh rapper revealed that his album release date is June 18.

The album, titled Watching Movies With the Sound Off, is a follow-up to 2011′s debut Blue Slide Park, and will reportedly include 16 tracks and three bonus songs.

“I’ve been working harder on this album than any project i have ever been a part of. This is by far the most time i have spent on an album,” said Mac according to Rap-Up. “I have been killing myself with anticipation, waiting to give this to you all. after 9 LONG ass months. it’s finally time to get started.”

Mac then confirmed the announcement via Twitter:

Miller dropped a video for the lead single “S.D.S” last week.

(May 2)

UPDATE: Yesterday (May 8), Mac Miller tweeted the artwork to Watching Movies With The Sound Off:

(May 9)

UPDATE #2: The tracklist has been revealed for Mac Miller’s Movies With The Sound Off. According to HipHop-N-More, listeners can expect the following:

1. The Star Room
2. Avian
3. I’m Not Real (Feat. Vinny Radio Earl Sweatshirt)
4. S.D.S.
5. Bird Call
6. Matches (Feat. Ab-Soul)
7. I Am Who Am (Killin’ Time) (Feat. Niki Randa)
8. Objects In the Mirror
9. Red Dot Music (Feat. Action Bronson)
10. Gees (Feat. ScHoolboy Q)
11. Watching Movies
12. Suplexes Inside of Complexes and Duplexes (Feat. Jay Electronica)
13. Remember
14. Someone Like You
15. Aquarium
16. Youforia
17. Goosebumpz
18. O.K. (Feat. Tyler, The Creator)
19. Claymation

RELATED: Mac Miller Says “TDE Will Be A Big Part” Of Next Album, Talks Bond With ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul Cam’ron

Article source: http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/hiphopdx/news/~3/ADloo6AvQ7I/title.mac-miller-watching-movies-with-the-sound-off-release-date-cover-art-tracklist