UPDATE #2: Wale’s “The Gifted” is believed to include 16 tracks including “88″ and “Simple Man,” although features appear to still be unveiling.

In a minute-long album trailer, D.C. rapper Wale revealed both the release date and title for his third studio album. Titled The Gifted, the album is currently set for a June 25th release date.

In the album trailer, which comes courtesy of director Chad Tennies, Wale possibly hints at the themes his new album may tackle as he briefly speaks on the music industry and being a hustler.

“The hustler, priding his self on the very things they hate him for…The gifted. Aren’t we all? I said, aren’t we all,” Wale questions at the end of The Gifted trailer.

The Maybach Music Group emcee previously commented on his third studio album during an interview with HipHopSince1987.com and shared that the project would be greatly similar to his earlier work.

“I’m very excited about the music, because it’s very reminiscent of my earlier work with Mark Ronson and things of that nature. I’m excited,” said Wale in an October interview.

Wale’s last studio album, Ambition, was released in November 2011 and featured appearances from Kid Cudi, Miguel, Rick Ross, and more.

Wale | The Gifted | Album Trailer from Chad Tennies on Vimeo.

(March 22)

UPDATE: The artwork to Wale’s third solo album, The Gifted, has been released, as reported by HotNewHipHop:

(May 15)

UPDATE #2: According to HipHop-N-More, the preliminary (pre-features) tracklist to Wale’s The Gifted is as follows:

1. The Curse of the Gifted
2. LoveHate Thing (Feat. Sam Dew)
3. Sunshine
4. Heavin In the Afternoon
5. Golden Salvation (Jesus Piece)
6. Vanity
7. Gullible
8. Bricks
9. Clappers
10. Bad (Remix)
11. Tired of Dreaming
12. Rotation
13. Simple Man
14. 88
15. Black Heroes
16. Bad (Feat. Tiara Thomas)

RELATED: Wale Speaks On Confrontation At Washington Wizards Game

Article source: http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/hiphopdx/news/~3/u3mYRXVw5d4/title.wale-the-gifted-release-date-cover-art-tracklist